Login

Korean Singles

Review your matches for free
Access to advanced messaging features
Trusted site backed by Cupid Media
Korean Dating

/

Women

/

South Korean

/

Singles

1 - 35 of 100
Katie
29 Kimje, Jeollabuk-do, Korea, South
Seeking: 20 - 35
Hello! I am an American who just got a job teaching English in South Korea. My name is Katie, my kakta is katie+j+u+r+e+k, and I'm passionate, compassionate, witty, feisty, kind, and sprightly. I know who I am and what I want. Part of the beauty of that is that what I want can change based on the situation; I am open to adapt. I am no trust fund princess; I come from a middle class family, and I generally don't enjoy shopping (clothes are okay sometimes, but I prefer trinkets and video games). I enjoy meditation and exploring the beauty the world has to offer! Petite, average but filled out and curvy, fair skin. I have long, naturally wavy brown hair and green-grey eyes. I prefer the company of men to women, as I grew hanging out in my brothers' room a lot and thus have a tendency to be more interested in the Internet and gaming than makeup and gossip. I have lived in the Netherlands for a month in December 2011 and for two in the summer of 2012. I'm in love with the Dutch tolerance, humor, and general rule of "just don't be a jerk" everyone abides by. I have developed this bond with Norway as well while living there for 9 months: from October '12 to January '13, summer from May to August, last December, over spring break, and during last summer. I pretty much go there every couple of months for a few weeks or more. :) I'm very interested in getting to know cultures from around the world, and no place is off limits. I have such a hunger to travel and be enlightened by the touches, tastes, smells, and sounds of the planet. My interests lie in the hard sciences, such as chemistry and physics, and I graduated from the University of Central Florida with a Bachelor's in Computer Science. I also have a love for learning and communicating in foreign languages, and to this effect, I taught myself a lot of Dutch, and am currently learning Norwegian and Korean. I have also taken a few years of Spanish and some French in school, so my Spanish reading is quite good, but I must brush on it so I can speak it. I also know a decent bit of Japanese. I enjoy being productive, whether this means meeting new friends and sharing experiences or learning something new every day. I love laughing, learning, and meeting new people with different outlooks from my own, and I will continue to do so in my travels throughout life. :)

Next

first
Previous